Latest Reviews

  • Canny Mum All-In-One Bamboo Wipes and Nappy Liners

    Date: December 22, 2015

    I was excited to try this product as it promised a natural and gentle alternative to disposable wipes and liners.

    Read More
  • Paradise Wildlife Park

    Date: June 3, 2015

    Gentle Parenting’s Kate enjoyed a day out at Paradise Wildlife Park for her son’s 2nd birthday with his grandparents.

    Read More
  • Go Ape – Thetford, Suffolk

    Date: June 3, 2015

    We asked Gentle Parenting’s Lorraine and her two children, aged 7 and 9 to review the Treetop Adventured at Go Ape in Thetford Forest, Suffolk. Here is what they thought:

    Read More
  • Boba Wrap Sling

    Date: November 2, 2014

    Read More
  • Babymoov Nutribaby System

    Date: September 1, 2014

    A great feature of the Nutribaby is that it has a tray at the bottom of the steamer to collect steaming water and thereby preserve precious nutrients for use in loosening up your purées to the right consistency. The machine is also BPA free to keep your culinary delights free from nasties!

    Read More
  • La Leche League – Sweet Sleep

    Date: August 23, 2014

    ‘Sweet Sleep’, the new book from La Leche League, has a very tempting title! Which parent doesn’t want to find ways to improve their child’s and as a consequence, their own sleep?

    Read More
  • Storchenwiege Ring Sling

    Date: July 29, 2014

    Storchenwiege Ring Sling Review: The fabric is soft but sturdy and the tummy to tummy position looks ideal for younger babies. Because of the ease in which you can pop the baby in and out, this ring sling would be ideal for the school run.

    Read More
  • Beco Soleil Birth to Preschool Baby Carrier

    Date: July 16, 2014

    In all 3 of the carry options (front, back and hip), I felt the Beco distributed the weight beautifully. The straps are not too thin but then not too wide to be restrictive and the waistband itself, I found very comfortable.

    Read More
  • Weleda White Mallow Baby Derma Skincare

    Date: July 15, 2014

    After a week of using once, sometimes twice a day, I can honestly say that my son’s dry skin patches have completely cleared up! I was very surprised it worked so quickly and I’m so glad I had found something I can use long term that is natural, kind to his skin and leaves it well hydrated and supple.

    Read More
  • Snuzpod Co-Sleeper Crib

    Date: May 23, 2014

    From our newborn’s point of view, it seems perfectly comfortable and he is quite happy to settle in it. Transferring him to and from the cot for night time feeds is much easier than with a moses basket as you don’t need to lift over the side of the cot and down to the base – you can do a simple transfer to the side. This appears to cause minimal disturbance to our sleeping baby which is a blessed relief from the put down, pick straight back up again that happened with the moses basket!

    Read More

This website doesn't support your outdated browser

Download a more stable and secure one here

Thank You